Andre Stolz

Australian PGA Legends 9 Hole Championship Pro Am – 28th, 29th & 30th June 2024

That’s a wrap on the 1770 Legends PGA Australian 9 Hole Championship Pro AM for 2024, a great weekend for golf inspiring us all. Congratulations to all the amateurs who participated in this year’s event and the golf professionals for their inspiring display of golfing technique and skill. The sponsors whose contribution to this year’s event was greatly appreciated; AVIS Gladstone, Macadamias Australia (Putt the Nut!), Bendigo Bank Agnes Water, Agnes Water Tavern, Glasshouse Tavern, AMPOL, Roadpak, Bill Robertson Toyota, Oakcrest Electrical, DCTC, Lightgroup, Sealink and WIN Television, thank you for your generous support. The coaching clinic on Saturday received raving reports from some participants and was well supported by juniors and beginners, thank you to golfing professional John Wright for conducting this clinic.

The professional leaderboard finished with Andre Stolz claiming victory with a 31-32-32 – 95, a 1 shot win from runners up Brad Burns & Murray Lott. Congratulations Andre!

1 Andre Stolz 31-32-32—95

T2 Brad Burns 31-33-32—96

T2 Murray Lott 33-31-32—96

T4 Euan Walters 36-31-30—97

T4 Jason Norris 32-34-31—97

T6 Nigel Weldon 33-31-34—98

T6 Adam Henwood 33-31-34—98

The amateur leaderboard finished as follows:

DAY 1 – Individual Stableford:

Division 1 – Steve Black 21pts, R/U Paul Dignan 18pts c/b

Division 2 – Chris Delaney 20pts, R/U Amoy Mallie 19pts

Division 3 – Chris Hodder 18pts, R/U Matt Eales 17pts

Pin Shots: Shane Hazell, Jason Banney

DAY 2 – Individual Stableford:

Division 1 – Jay Bills 21pts, R/U Steve Black 20pts

Division 2 – Brett Newstead 19pts, R/U Tania Dickson 17pts c/b

Division 3 – Vaughan Carter 20pts c/b, R/U Reed Rodgers 20pts

Pin shots: Helen Haynes, Brett Kurtz, Sue Hughes

DAY 3 – Individual Stableford:

Division 1 – Shane Hazell 19pts, R/U Steve Black 18pts c/b

Division 2 – Tania Dickson 20pts, R/U Barry Ward 17pts c/b

Division 3 – Matt Eales 18pts c/b, R/U Sue Hughes 18 pts

Pin shots: Greg Dunseath, Tania Dickson, Chris Wilkinson


Division 1: Steve Black 59pts, R/U Jay Bills 53pts

Division 2: Chris Delaney 51pts, R/U Rod Dahl 49pts

Division 3: Vaughan Carter 50pts c/b, R/U Michelle Sheppard 50pts

Thank you to our wonderful sponsors who have come onboard this year to help make the 3 day event a reality.

logo avis 2 700x214
logo banner agnes 1770 sgbr logo white bg 1 700x160
logo agnes water tavern green 1
logo bendigo bank 1
logo bill robertson toyota 1 1 700x136
logo mac aust 1 700x700
logo oakcrest electrical rgb 1 700x270
logo gh tavern logo black 1 700x266
logo gladstone region 1 700x326
logo lightgroup sml 1
logo roadpak industries 1 700x158
logo sealink colour 1 700x169
logo ampol 1 1