Stoney Creek 3 Ball Golf Classic – Sunday 10th March 2019

After the 1770 team of Jay, Tim & Nathan won the National Final at Hamilton Island last year in August, we hope that you can all join us on Sunday 10th March this year for our qualifying round to contest for a place in the Regional Final and possibly a chance to play in the National Final at Hamilton Island for this season.  The event is a team of 3 players, nominations can be made online at or by phoning our club house on 4974 9663.  Further information on the format and scoring can also be found at

1770 Mens Open Saturday 30th March 2019

2018 Mens Open Champions

The 2019 1770 Mens Open will be held on Saturday 30th March kindly sponsored by Foodworks Agnes Water.  The title was hotly contested last year with Matt Callow from Gladstone scoring a 2 under par round of 66 to win.  Nominations for this year can be made by phoning or emailing the club house on 4974 9663 or

1770 Ladies Open Sunday 31st March 2019

2018 Ladies Open Champions

The 1770 Ladies Open for 2019 will be held on Sunday 31st March.  Thank you to our sponsor Foodworks Agnes Water.  Congratulations to Nyree Malone from Yeppoon who scored an 80 to win the championship for 2018.  Nominations are open now by phoning or emailing the club house on 4974 9663 or  We look forward to seeing everyone again this year!


Club Championships 27th & 28th July 2019

2018 Club Champions

The 2019 1770 Club Championships will be held on Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th July.  18 holes each day teeing off at either 8:30am or 12noon.  Congratulations to our ladies club champion for 2018, Lorraine scoring rounds of 82 and 80 and our mens club champion for 2018, John scoring a 70 and a 78 for the 2 day event.  See you in July!

2019 Bomber Classic

The annual ‘Bomber Classic’ golf day in honour of the late Agnes Water/1770

Bomber Classic Winners 2018

Local Ambulance Committee (LAC) Vice President Clarrie (Bomber) Brown is having a possible date change for 2019.  We will advise the new date as soon as possible.

Our LAC liaises between the community and the QAS to promote community participation in and an awareness of ambulance services.  All funds raised from activities are retained locally to purchase extra equipment and relevant supplies that the dedicated officers request from time to time.  These items enhance the service to the community by way of best patient care and practices.   The LAC organises first aid courses and CPR updates for the community and have a range of first aid kits available for sale to the local community.  The golf day is always greatly supported by players from our local community, reaching from Baffle Creek, Lowmead, Captain Creek, Agnes Water & 1770, all within the area serviced by our local QAS officers.

Congratulations to the winning team for 2018 with a score of net 50 7/8, Glen , Geoff , John & Vic.  Good Luck to all players this year!

1770 Volkswagen Scramble 2019

2018 Volkswagen Scramble Winning Team

The PGA Volkswagen Scramble date for 2019 is yet to be finalised.  Thank you to Bundaberg Autoworld who will once again be our local Volkswagen sponsor and thank you to Craig Swift, PGA golf professional from Bundaberg who will assist us again with the running of the event.  Congratulations to the 2018 winning team of Simon, Callum, Dean & Ben who won convincingly scoring 12 under the card and a net 48 3/4.  Best of luck in the regional final in March!

1770 Veterans Open Wednesday 30/10/19

2018 Veterans Open Winners

2018 Veterans Open Winners

Our 2019 Veterans Open will be held on Wednesday 30th October kindly sponsored by Foodworks Agnes Water who have generously sponsored our Mens, Ladies & Veterans opens this year.  Congratulations to our 2018 winning champions Rick, Geoff, John, Gary, Ross & Jill.  We look forward to seeing you again in October!