Entries Tagged as 'Central Queensland'

GAPDL Golf Day – Friday 13th August 2021

Thanks to Gladstone Area Promotion & Development Limited who are conducting an annual golf day in aid of the Agnes Water/1770 Local Ambulance Committee.  The event is a 9 hole 3 person ambrose to be held on Friday 13th August 2021.

Our LAC liaises between the community and the QAS to promote community participation in and an awareness of ambulance services.  All funds raised from activities are retained locally to purchase extra equipment and relevant supplies that the dedicated officers request from time to time.  These items enhance the service to the community by way of best patient care and practices.   The LAC organises first aid courses and CPR updates for the community and have a range of first aid kits available for sale to the local community.  The golf day is always greatly supported by players from our local community and region.  Look forward to holding another successful day in 2021!

1770 Ladies Open 26th April 2021

2021 Ladies Open Champions

The 1770 Ladies Open was won by Nyree Malone from Yeppoon taking out the title for 2021 with a 78 off the stick followed by Miriam Newman from Bundaberg coming in runner up with an 84 on a count back from Lorraine Emery from Miriam Vale.  Liz Price from Boyne/Tannum won the A Grade net with a net 74 with Nadine Battilana from Yeppoon coming in runner up with a net 77 on a count back from Lorraine Emery again.  The ladies B Grade champion was won by Tania Dickson with an 82 off the stick, 11 shots ahead of runner up Sue Brandon from Bundaberg on 93.  B Grade net winner went to Lisa Blanchard from Calliope with a net 76 and Elaine Stewart from Yeppoon came in runner up net with a net 77.  C Grade ladies champion was won by Michelle Sheppard with a 106, 4 shots ahead of runner up Sue Hughes scoring a 110.  C Grade net winner went to Jo Tyrrell with a net 82 and Jean Davis from Bundaberg came in runner up with a net 88.

1770 Mens Open 24th April 2021

2021 Mens Open Champions

Congratulations to our 2021 Mens Open champions.  Dylan Parish from Yeppoon was once again our Mens A Grade and overall champion with a sub-par round of 66, 4 shots ahead of runner up Ashley O’Neil from Blackwater.  A Grade Net Champion was a 3 way tie between Rick Niven, Chase Wright and John Burnett, it came down to the last 3 holes on a countback with Rick taking out the title and John Burnett runner up.  Mens B Grade Champion with an impressive score of 2 over par, 70, went to local Nathan Lutton who played exceptionally well coming from the VW Scramble final last weekend.  Shawn Horley came in runner up B Grade 7 shots behind on 77.  B Grade Net champion went to Shane Hazell with a net 67 with Paul Rodi beating Brett Newstead in a count back for runner up with a net 72.  C Grade Mens Champion was won by Andrew Bastin with a fantastic round of 75 off the stick, 10 shots ahead of runner up Neale Dent on 85.  C Grade Net Champion was won by John Jennings with a net 71 with Craig Macnamara taking out runner up with a net 75.

1770 Veterans Open Wednesday 27th October 2021

Our 2020 Veterans Open was held on Wednesday 28th October.  Rick Niven played his best round of golf
here at 1770 scoring a one under par round of 67 to convincingly win the Mens division 1 with a net 64, Shane Taylor from Monto came in runner up 10 shots behind with a net 74.  The Mens division 2 was also well played by John McLean scoring a 76 off the stick to win with a net 68, Neville Hughes then came in runner up with a net 71.  Mens division 3 was a stableford round with Peter De Carli leading the way with 32 points to win on a count back from Bob Mills second.  The ladies also played an individual stableford round with Miriam Newman from Bundaberg winning the day leading with 33 points ahead of fellow Bundaberg player Averil Chalmers coming in runner up with 32 points.  Congratulations to our 2020 winning champions Rick, Miriam, John & Peter.  We look forward to seeing you all again this year on Wednesday 27th October 2021!