Entries Tagged as 'Latest News'

1770 Veterans Open Wednesday 01/11/17

2017 Veterans Open Winners


Our annual Veterans Open was held on Wednesday 1st November kindly sponsored by Agnes Water & Rockhampton Denture Clinics who have generously sponsored our Mens, Ladies & Veterans opens each year.  Congratulations to our 2017 winning champions Rick, Des, John, John, Doug, Vic, Lorraine & Sue.  See you all again next year!

Bomber Classic Sunday 10/09/17

2017 Bomber Classic Winners

The annual ‘Bomber Classic’ golf day was held on 10th September 2017, in aid of the Agnes Water/1770 Local Ambulance Committee.  The 2017 winning team of Gary, Dale, Ray & Craig played a great round of net 51 1/4 to win the perpetual trophy.  Thank you to all players and also the dedicated team from the Agnes Water / 1770 Local Ambulance Committee.  See you all again next year!

1770 Holden Scramble Sunday 6th August 2017

2017 Holden Scramble Winning Team

The 1770 Holden Scramble was held on Sunday 6th August. Thank you to Ross Gray Holden of Bundaberg and also Bundaberg PGA golf professional Craig Swift for their valued support of this great event each year.  Congratulations to the 2017 winning team of John, Sue, Neville & James who have won the 1770 Holden Scramble for the last 3 years running!

Club Championships 29th & 30th July 2017

2017 Ladies Club Champion

2017 Mens Club Champions

The 2017 Club Championships were held on Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th July.  Some great golf exhibited by all players with Nathan and Trudi coming out on top for club champions and Trudi, Ashley, Shawn and Phil division winners!  Well done to all players!

1770 Mens Open Saturday 18/03/17

2017 Mens Open Winners

The 2017 1770 Mens Open was held on Saturday 18th March and was once again kindly sponsored by Rob Clarke of Agnes Water & Rockhampton Denture Clinics A new course record was shot by Adam Mollis of Biloela scoring 6 under the card, 62, to win the title for 2017.  Congratulations to the year’s winners Brett, Paul, Rob (sponsor), Adam, Gary, Peter & Jeff.

1770 Ladies Open Sunday 19/03/17

2017 Ladies Open Winners

The 1770 Ladies Open for 2017 was held on Sunday 19th March.  Thank you to Rob Clarke of Agnes Water & Rockhampton Denture Clinics for his sponsorship again this year. Trudi played a great round of 75 to take out the title for 2017.  Congratulations to this year’s winners, Trudi, Kate, Julie, Cheryl, Pam & Sue.