Club Championships 17th & 18th July 2021

Club Champions 2021

Congratulations to our 2021 Club Champions!! The 2 day event culminated in a sudden death playoff for the Mens Champion between Rick Niven and Paul Rodi, both finishing the event with 156, Rick carding rounds of 75 and 81 and Paul 80 and 76. The play off was decided on the 1st hole with Rick unfortunately missing his par putt, handing the win to Paul in true gentlemanly style. The Ladies Champion was won by Tania Dickson this year with a score of 179 over the 36 holes, 9 shots ahead of runner up Lorraine Emery on 188. The ladies open division winner went to Tania Dickson also with a net 145, 7 shots ahead of runner up Hannah Lawrence with a net 152. Mens A Grade winner went to Paul Rodi with a net 146, 8 shots ahead of runner up Nathan Lutton with a net 154 on a countback from Jay Bills. Mens B Grade Champion went to Neville Hughes with a great round of net 146, followed closely by Shawn Horley runner up with a net 150. Peter De Carli won the C Grade Mens Champion with a net 135, 7 shots ahead of runner up Craig Macnamara with net 142. Saturday’s pin shots were won by Shawn Horley hole 3, Andrew Roessler hole 4, Dale Cameron hole 5 and Paul Rodi hole 6. Sunday’s pin shots were won by Joy Plowright on hole 3, Andrew Roessler hole 4, Paul Jaeger hole 5 and David Tarcy hole 6.  Look forward to seeing everyone next year!

Comments are closed.