Club Championships 27th & 28th July 2019

2019 Club Champions

The 2019 1770 Club Championships were held on the weekend of 27th & 28th July with our fantastic warm winter days giving our players perfect conditions in which to play.  Our Ladies Club Champion for 2019 went to Lorraine Emery who played consistent rounds of 88 both days to take out the title with a score of 176.  Tania Dickson came in runner up with rounds of 96 & 97 to finish with a 193.  The ladies division winner went to Sue Hughes who played a great round of net 147 over the 36 holes with Tania Dickson coming in runner up with a net 155.  The Mens Club Champion is yet to be decided with a play-off between Jay Bills and Andrew Roessler required at a later date as both players scored a total of 156 over the 2 days, Joel Spencer was 2 shots behind with a score of 158.  Andrew Roessler won the Mens A Grade with rounds of net 76 & net 66 to win with a net 142 on a countback from Joel Spencer with rounds of net 67 & net 75.  Jay Bills played consistent rounds of net 66 to finish with a total net of 132 for B Grade Champion 2 shots ahead of runner up Geoff Nash with a net 134.  The Mens C Grade winner, Paul Buchholz maintained his one shot lead ahead of Lachlan Hazell from the first days play to win with a net 131 on a countback from Lachlan who finished the event with a net 132.  Well done to all players, look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Comments are closed.