Entries Tagged as ''

Bomber Classic Sunday 1st September 2019

The annual ‘Bomber Classic’ golf day in honour of the late Agnes Water/1770

Bomber Classic Winners 2018

Local Ambulance Committee (LAC) Vice President Clarrie (Bomber) Brown is being held on Sunday 1st September this year.

Our LAC liaises between the community and the QAS to promote community participation in and an awareness of ambulance services.  All funds raised from activities are retained locally to purchase extra equipment and relevant supplies that the dedicated officers request from time to time.  These items enhance the service to the community by way of best patient care and practices.   The LAC organises first aid courses and CPR updates for the community and have a range of first aid kits available for sale to the local community.  The golf day is always greatly supported by players from our local community, reaching from Baffle Creek, Lowmead, Captain Creek, Agnes Water & 1770, all within the area serviced by our local QAS officers.

Congratulations to the winning team for 2018 with a score of net 50 7/8, Glen , Geoff , John & Vic.  Good Luck to all players this year!

1770 Veterans Open Wednesday 30th October 2019

2018 Veterans Open Winners

2018 Veterans Open Winners

Our 2019 Veterans Open will be held on Wednesday 30th October.  Congratulations to our 2018 winning champions Rick, Geoff, John, Gary, Ross & Jill.  We look forward to seeing you again in October!

1770 Volkswagen Scramble – Sunday 8th December 2019

2018 Volkswagen Scramble Winning Team

The PGA Volkswagen Scramble is being held on Sunday 8th December this year.  Thank you to Bundaberg Autoworld who will once again be our local Volkswagen sponsor and thank you to Craig Swift, PGA golf professional from Bundaberg who will assist us again with the running of the event.  Congratulations to the 2018 winning team of Simon, Callum, Dean & Ben who won convincingly scoring 12 under the card and a net 48 3/4.  Grab your team of 4 and have a go at qualifying for the 2020 regional final!

Club Championships 27th & 28th July 2019

2019 Club Champions

The 2019 1770 Club Championships were held on the weekend of 27th & 28th July with our fantastic warm winter days giving our players perfect conditions in which to play.  Our Ladies Club Champion for 2019 went to Lorraine Emery who played consistent rounds of 88 both days to take out the title with a score of 176.  Tania Dickson came in runner up with rounds of 96 & 97 to finish with a 193.  The ladies division winner went to Sue Hughes who played a great round of net 147 over the 36 holes with Tania Dickson coming in runner up with a net 155.  The Mens Club Champion is yet to be decided with a play-off between Jay Bills and Andrew Roessler required at a later date as both players scored a total of 156 over the 2 days, Joel Spencer was 2 shots behind with a score of 158.  Andrew Roessler won the Mens A Grade with rounds of net 76 & net 66 to win with a net 142 on a countback from Joel Spencer with rounds of net 67 & net 75.  Jay Bills played consistent rounds of net 66 to finish with a total net of 132 for B Grade Champion 2 shots ahead of runner up Geoff Nash with a net 134.  The Mens C Grade winner, Paul Buchholz maintained his one shot lead ahead of Lachlan Hazell from the first days play to win with a net 131 on a countback from Lachlan who finished the event with a net 132.  Well done to all players, look forward to seeing you all again next year!