Entries Tagged as ''

CQ 4BBB Qualifying Round – Saturday 27th April

 We held our inaugual mens and ladies CQ 4BBB

qualifying round on Saturday 27th April this year.  The team of Tania Dickson and Julie Morrison were the lady qualifiers with a round of 43 points to gain an invitation to the CQ 4BBB final at Rydges Yeppoon in November.  Ashley & Brett Newstead were the best mens qualifying team with 49 points, Neale Dent and Andrew Roessler came in second qualifiers with 47 points and Rick Niven and John O’Sullivan also gained an invitation qualifying third with 43 points on a count back from Gary Rummell and Geoff Nash.  Neale Dent won the pin shot on hole 3, Geoff Nash hole 4 and Andrew Roessler hole 5.  Well done to all players going through to Rydges in November!

1770 Mens Open Saturday 30th March 2019

2019 Mens Open Champions

The 2019 1770 Mens Open was held on Saturday 30th March with all competitors braving the very humid conditions then avoiding the afternoon storm.  The Mens Open and A Grade champion went to Andrew Nolan from Biloela with a one over par round of 69, one shot ahead of Aaron Malone from Yeppoon on 70.  Cory Heslin from Yeppoon won the A Grade net champion with a net 65 with Wyley Ince from Emu Park taking out runner up A Grade net with a net 67 on a count back from Elvis Miller.  B Grade champion went to local Jay Bills who played extremely well to score a 72, only 3 shots behind the A Grade champion.  Darren Sorrell from Yeppoon was the next best B Grader with a 79 to come in runner up.  B Grade net champion was won by Geoff Nash with a net 64 followed by Garry Turner runner up net with a net 67.  Mens C Grade champion was won by John McLean with an 81 with Cory Spicer coming in runner up with an 87.  John Jennings also played well to win C Grade net with a net 65 with Paul Falzon coming in runner up net with a net 67 on a count back from Dylan Stitt.  A Grade pin shots were won by Aaron Malone and Elvis Miller.  B Grade pin shots went to David Pfidze, Jay Bills and Rohan Sheppard and C Grade pin shots were won by Dylan Stitt and Rob Burns.  Longest drives were won by John Burnett for A Grade, Andre Steenkamp from Rockhampton for B Grade and Cory Spicer for C Grade.  Well done to all players, hope to see you all again next year!

1770 Ladies Open Sunday 31st March 2019

2019 Ladies Open Champions

The 1770 Ladies Open was held on Sunday 31st March with a fastastic field in contention for the 2019 title.  Congratulations to Sandy Davison from Calliope who carded a 75 to win the championship for 2019.  Raelee Marxsen from Bargara came in runner up 7 shots off the lead with an 82.  A Grade net winner was won by Nadine Battilana from Yeppoon with a net 70 with Brenda Phillips from Callope one shot off placing runner with a net 71.  B Grade champion went to Karen Euston with a 91 with Claire Hanson from Gladstone close behind with a 92 for runner up.   B Grade net winner went to Marion Mobbs from Bundaberg with a net 71 with Tanya Dyke from Gladstone coming in runner up net with a net 72.  C Grade champion was won by Denise Scherer from Gladstone with a 108 followed by Noeleen Crawford from Miriam Vale runner up with a 119.  C Grade net winner went to Gayle Field from North Rockhampton with a net 80 with Donna Wheeler from Miriam Vale placing runner up net with a net 81. Thank you ladies for making the day enjoyable, look forward to seeing you all again next year!